Patient Reviews

Our Reviews for Skin Health Consultation Services Near Houston, TX

With such a variety of information about skincare available, The ZO Skin Centre in Houston, Texas stands out from the competitors. We believe that the professionalism and the luxury of our practice is clear through the thrilled and enthusiastic approval of past and current patients. Drs. Chris and Mark Khorsandi, along with our team of nurses and aestheticians, are proud to deliver consistent and quality results to our patients in the Houston area and beyond. We are happy to share with you the praises of our patients so that your pursuit of the best practitioners in the industry can be made a little easier.

Filter45 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

I came here after searching for another place to obtain facials within the area. My first visit was a complimentary consult and spoke about my skin concerns. I inquired about the Hydrafacial MD, as lately I have been experiencing bouts of dry skin. The second visit was my scheduled appointment and did the Hydrafacial MD. I have to say Dana did such a great job! I felt so RELAXED! I can definitely tell that my face feels better compared to what it was when I came to consult with Dana. My skin feels amazing overall. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2020

Love Sonia! She recommended products to me for the first time in January and I keep going to her. Went by today and she was amazing, as always. She spent enough time to analyze my recent skin problems and recommend the best regime with additional products. I have complete faith in her recommendations and follow her advice religiously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2020

ZO is amazing!! Sonia has helped me with everything, even during quarantine! My skin has never looked better and I'm looking forward to when I can get my hydra facial here soon. Thank you for going above and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

If you want beautiful skin, and if you want to take good care of your skin, come here. Sonia is an expert and has helped me improve my skin texture and complexion so much... I am naturally oily and prone to breakouts and pimples that leave behind pitted and red scars. Many of my scars were years old so I thought it was hopeless. Although I've had hydrafacials before and used other medical grade products (isclinical for example), none has worked better on my skin than ZO products. I only really use 3 products from her recommendation -- gentle cleanser, .5% retinol brightener, and the complexion pads. Now I look 5 years younger (strangers think i'm 25) and receive compliments from strangers. So glad I started coming here; for more info: I am east asian (Korean) and just turned 30 -- most of my problems are disappearing a few weeks into starting ZO retinol. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

If you want beautiful skin, and if you want to take good care of your skin, come here. Sonia is an expert and has helped me improve my skin texture and complexion so much... I am naturally oily and prone to breakouts and pimples that leave behind pitted and red scars. Many of my scars were years old so I thought it was hopeless. Although I've had hydrafacials before and used other medical grade products (isclinical for example), none has worked better on my skin than ZO products. I only really use 3 products from her recommendation -- gentle cleanser, .5% retinol brightener, and the complexion pads. Now I look 5 years younger (strangers think i'm 25) and receive compliments from strangers. So glad I started coming here; for more info: I am east asian (Korean) and just turned 30 -- most of my problems are disappearing a few weeks into starting ZO retinol. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2020

Very happy with my experience at ZO Skin. Shannon is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I drive 2 hrs every couple of weeks to see Shannon. She’s amazing! Every service/treatment I’ve ever had at ZO Skin Centre has been wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

The Zoskinhealth Center in Houston offers the best skin treatments you would need. Sonia West helped me with all my products and she was so helpful and knowledgeable about the products. It is rare to go buy skin products where the staff is so well informed. You can tell they use the products as well. Sonia’s skin looked amazing and the fact that she was so helpful and kind made my experience a very pleasant one. I will definitely come back to buy my products when I go into phase 2 or maintenance program. I highly recommend the Zoskinhealth Center in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

I LOVE THIS PLACE!! I've used every skin care product on the market from top department stores to dermatologists products with little or no results. The Zein Obagi products have to be the best I have ever used because you can actually feel and see amazing results. And just as important as the product is the incredible staff and their customer service who is always there to answer and educate you on your specific needs for your skin type. Also, the skin care experiences are truly amazing too! I cant say enough good things about this clinic as it is always a wonderful time!! Thank you to all Carrie, Sonia, Emily and Dr. K to name a few. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE Shannon and the entire staff at ZO Skin Center! Dr K and the entire staff are very professional and always accommodating. Shannon has excellent skills and I always love my skin after having a facial or any treatment with her. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2019

I had my first visit today with Shannon. I went in because I had really compromised my skin with some products. She listened to what I had used and asked some questions and I was worried the facial would make my skin more irritated. I could not believe how much better my skin looked. I booked another appointment with her before I left. I am a believer. I always thought I could manage my own skincare at home. Obviously not! Can't say enough good things.  I had the hydro facial More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2019

I just had my first hydro facial with Emily, and my skin is glowing!  I followed Emily from her last location, because she is THAT GOOD! Ive had dermaplane, SkinPen, and facials with her, and I'm always getting complimented on my skin.  Love her new spot, it's a gorgeous, well run facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Zo Skin Centre - The beauty of skin care meets science. Dr. Obagi’s Beverly Hill’s protocols available to Houstonians. No appointment needed. Treating all skin types and skin problems. Complimentary Skin Analysis and protocol specifically designed for each patient is available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

Review #3. Located just off Allen Parkway a block or so down Waugh. I have been going to Dr. Khorsandi for about a year now for my Dysport. I would see him in his office upstairs at the Migraine Relief Center, however his Skin Care Centre has recently opened downstairs. Beautifully decorated, friendly staff, comfortable examination rooms. They have coffee and water in the waiting area (which I was kindly offered) Dr. Khorsandi is extremely personable and I never feel rushed. They have several skin repair and prevention solutions as well as fillers. I am sure they offer other services, however I haven't investigated. I am on their email list and receive emails about their latest savings and discounts. Stop by to see their products or schedule an appointment with the doctor.  I hope you have the same great experience as I have received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

Can you say phenomenal !!This place is amazing. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a warm smile. Carrie Benavides was my consultant and was absolutely amazing! She knew exactly every product and what I needed. I walked in feeling very insecure and walked out feeling amazing!! This is the one stop place for skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

I had a great experience with Sonia! It's a very new office. She started the appointment off with some wine, and was very educational about the brand! I left the facial glowing, and my skin looked great days/weeks after. I definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2018

I have had the most amazing experience at the Skin Centre! I visit monthly for my skin treatments (Hydrafacial+ Dermaplane) and absolutely love it! Carrie, Sonia and Rose always make me feel like i am part of the family. Thank you Carrie and Sonia for keeping my skin healthy and flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2018

Beautiful spa, great service and experience! The staff is professional and very sweet. I went in for a hydra facial with Sonia. Not only does my skin look and feel amazing, Sonia made the experience very comfortable and enjoyable!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

I had the most amazing experience!!! From the atmosphere, comfort level and professionalism and courtesy of Sonia West, I would recommend the ZO Skin Centre to any of my friends and family! WOW!!! Truly impeccable customer service and results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

I got my first facial in 10 years. The Hydrafacial has changed my feelings towards facials. Holy crap, I saw a huge difference right away. I came in with full blah skin, but left with bright energized skin. Carrie is amazing! She is so sweet and nice and will not pressure you to buy products. She really knows what she is doing when she is beautifying your skin. They use Obagi products, and I did walk away with a bag full of miracle skin products. I will be back! It's nice to treat yourself to an afternoon of pampering! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2018

Fabulous skin care with products that work at the cellular level. Beautiful atmosphere, convenient location, and wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

I came here after searching for another place to obtain facials within the area. My first visit was a complimentary consult and spoke about my skin concerns. I inquired about the Hydrafacial MD, as lately I have been experiencing bouts of dry skin. The second visit was my scheduled appointment and did the Hydrafacial MD. I have to say Dana did such a great job! I felt so RELAXED! I can definitely tell that my face feels better compared to what it was when I came to consult with Dana. My skin feels amazing overall. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

My skin is glowing and my pores are clean!!! My esthetician, Stephanie, really took care of me and specialized my visit. I will be back, again and again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2017

had the stimulator peel and my skin feels and looks so smooth and glowy! gracie was so informative and got me started on a retinol! i’m so excited for my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2017

Love this place. I just had the stimulator peel and dermaplane services. My skin looks and feels amazing and I have a plan to finally get rid of dark spots and fine lines. This is the very best quality line of products and treatments by the very best team in Dallas!! Brentney and Gracie are the biznesss!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

I LOVE the new ZO Skin Centre!! An elite group of physicians are available to answer all questions and guide me in the right direction with skin care needs and much more! The entire team here is highly trained and are passionate about patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2017

You can't put a price tag on being truly comfortable in your own skin - Las Vegas, NV - After 4 years of debating and research I finally decided to go through with rhinoplasty. I must say it turned out better than I had ever imagined. My whole life I've hated my nose, I was scared to really smile and I'd even try not to laugh because I was so self conscious about my nose. Of course all of your friends and family will tell you the signature "oh your fine the way you are" but like... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2017

I had an amazing experience! - I had a Fraxel Repair Co2 treatment this month with Dr. K. it is a device that performs skin tightening, removes sun damage, fills in fine lines and wrinkles, and am loving my results so far! Dr. K and his staff are down to earth, professional, kind, and generous. I work in the medical field and have experience with many plastic surgeons, and I cannot say that I have or ever would give a high... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 21, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. khorsandi for about 4 years now &I have gotten multiple surgeries with him as well as my regular fillers and also lasers to help my acne & skin texture , Dr. Khorsandis office is a one stop office for all of your needs , he's an amazing doctor and will always give you his honest opinion , his bedside manners after surgery are great, the office is very nice and clean and his staff is super sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2016

Lip Filler and Botox - Wanted fuller lips & hated the corners of my mouth. Doctor was so informative & explained things very well. The staff was friendly also. I'm very happy with my results. I will go back & also will refer people!!! The Samples of skin care they gave me were top of the line. Office was clean & very nice. It was a very pleasant experience with great results !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2016

I Look Years Younger!! - Henderson, NV - I am 51 and was looking for a procedure that would lighten my brown spots, improve the texture and fine lines and give it a more youthful appearance. Dr. Khorsandi recommended the Fraxel treatment to address all of my concerns. He said 1 or 2 treatments would be all I need to make a substantial difference. I have had 1 treatment and I cannot believe how fantastic my skin looks!! My skin is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2016

I'm Semi Retired and Working As a Tour Guide for Chinese People, Want to Look Good - Henderson, NV - Dr. Khorsandi was very patient and his professionalism gave me totally comfort during the OP as well as after care, Catherine, his assistance was so sweet and helpful, in the time of recovering, she shared with me everything I need to know about skin care to keep my look fresh alway. Thank you VIP team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2016

55 Years Old Want to Look Good. Henderson, NV - Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and his staff, I am so please with their services, care and expertise from beginning to the end of the procedure, thank you Dr. K for my new skin, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Best Botox and Skin Treatments - Henderson, NV - Dr Khorsandi and his wife Catherine are so amazing!!! She knows everything about skincare and treatments and is always recommending the best products to treat my skin to keep me feeling young and beautiful!! I have also had Botox from many different Dr's over the years and Dr. Khorsandi by far did the best job!! Everything he does looks so natural and he really listens to what his patients... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2016

Breast Augmentation Was the Best Thing I Have Done! Las Vegas, NV - I'm 23 years old, mother of 2 boys. After having my last baby my breast went from a C cup to a B cup. They were very saggy and just didn't have that volume anymore. My confidence level was so low and even though mt husband would tell me he still loved them, i just didn't. I was not comfortable in my own skin and i knew i had to do something about it. I found Dr. Khorsandi online, i had already... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2016

60 Years Old with Less Wrinkles Now - Looking Good and Feeling Young. Henderson, NV - My skin looks amazing and smooth after the procedure. I feel that I look better and now feel more confident. I also did the botox treatment at the same time and it was definitely worth it to do both at the same time. I was a little nervous before the procedure but Dr. K and his staff was so amazing support and comfort me at that time, I will come back for EndyMed 3DEEP treatment very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2015

48 Year Old- Mother of 2. Henderson, NV - VIP plastic surgery, the name speaks for itself. Nice and professional staff. They provide you the most hitech. Dr. Khorsandi is very knowledgeable, skilled and made me feel very comfortable. I got botox and clear and brilliant skin treatment. I highly recomend Dr.Khorsandi to anyone because you will not be disapointed. 500.00 for Botox, clear and brilliant is 350.00 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2015

I Love my Face Now - Las Vegas, NV - I love doing my face clear and brilliant treatment at Chris's office. He is awesome. I have been there 3 times so far do my face treatment. Now every friend saw me and. Saying my face look so smooth and tight and lightening. Glad. I'm 36 years old Asian lady. Face skin start looks darker and loose. My wedding is coming also. I had a friend did face treatment at Chris. She look absolutely hot... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2015

25 Ur Old 2 Kids. Las Vegas, NV - I knew after my first daughter I wanted a tummy tuck. I hated my stretch marks and my excess skin. No matter how much weight I lost I could not get rid of the skin pouch. After having my son I decided it was time to get my mommy make over and the first step was my stomach. I went to my consultation with Dr. Khorsandi and he was amazing. He made me feel comfortable he explained everything in a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2015

Ulthera. Las Vegas, NV - For the past few years, I have felt that my skin has become saggier with age. I wanted to tighten my skin but I have a low pain tolerance. After extensive research, I am glad that I found Dr. Khorsandi. I got the Ulthera treatment for my face and neck. The pain was tolerable and the results are extraordinary. One of the best parts about this experience is that Dr. Khorsandi and his staff told... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2014

I have found my doc - As an aging male who works in an industry where visual appearance is highly important, I could not turn away from Dr Khorsandi who came referred to me by literally 7 sources over the course of one month. His credentials coupled with my own research led me to the most gentle, charismatic, and knowledgeable doctor I have ever encountered. His staff at VIP plastic surgery is also impeccable. Everyone is welcoming, and highly skilled. If you are not interested in the very best of everything, look elsewhere, because this doctor only uses the best products and treatments available in the industry. His consultation was very thorough, and the digital 3d imaging was very helpful. Together we were able to visualize the results that he wanted to see on my face over time. I want to add that none of the clients or referral sources that led me to Dr. Khorsandi had anything detectable going on on their faces. As for me, after one clear and brilliant laser treatment, some injectables, and literally the best skin care regimen of products I have ever used, I am very happy with the results in even less than two weeks after the first treatment. I want to add that I like doctor's nip/tuck approach, a more step by step approach with the goal of natural undetectable subtle results. I also enjoy the discreet and exclusive boutique vibe of the office. This doc waves no banners other than his impeccable reputation, golden credentials, and outstanding results that speak for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2014

Thermage - Henderson, NV - Dr. Khorsandi is the best doctor ever! I first came across him when I had filler that needed to be corrected, and the original doctor wasn't going to be able to fit me in for several weeks. He saw me right away. Since then he has been really patient doing a lot of fillers and thermage for my skin. He always listens to my concerns and tells me honestly what is best. He never tries to recommend other unrelated procedures that most doctors I have gone to in the past have. Also when ever I have questions or concerns, Catherine is always available and happy to answer. I highly recommend them for any procedure you may be interested in :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2013

Clear and Brilliant Permea is Amazing, Just Like Dr. Khorsandi ! -Las Vegas, NV - Love Dr. Khorsandi! Not only is he brilliant, he is also very kind and friendly. He took the time to discuss my skin concerns and recommend the right treatments for me. He is always interested in my questions and is very thorough with his answers and recommendations. I'm a huge fan!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2013

Thermage Skin Tightening and Clear and Brilliant Laser - Las Vegas, NV - At first, I was hesitant and nervous about the experience but after speaking to the practice manager, Catherine, on the phone, I became extremely interested and decided to come in for a consultation. The doctor ended up doing a clear and brilliant laser treatment on my skin and I noticed immediate results. My skin is so much brighter and softer in just one treatment; I cannot wait until my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2013

Thanks for Your Caring and Consideration During my Procedure! - Las Vegas, NV - The staff at VIP Plastic Surgery were extremely caring and considerate from the consultation to the actual procedure. The doctor took the extra time to diagnose my skin issue and found the best possible treatment. I feel much better after only two days of having the foreign body removed out of my thumb. C'est la vie said the bee that stung me... and I say thank God for Dr. Khorsandi and plastic surgery... I can't wait to get back to my normal activities...Two more weeks until the stitches come out... and the doctor recieves two thumbs up!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.